Guide to Bath

Bath is a city for all seasons, whether sightseeing or shopping.

It has long been famous for its Georgian architecture and Roman Heritage, and in 1988 the city was added to the UNESCO World heritage list as a site of global importance.

Bath is also a perfect centre from which to tour the area, where you can find some of the most outstanding places of interest in England – north into the Cotswolds, south to Glastonbury and Wells Cathedral, east to Stonehenge and Sailsbury, west to Bristol and South Wales.

Some of the wonderful sites in Bath include the 18th Century Roman Baths, the Abbey, the Pump Rooms and Assembly Rooms, as well as Pultney Bridge and the world famous Royal Crescent.

Local Attractions

American Museum in Britainwww.americanmuseum.org
Avon Valley Country Parkwww.avonvalleycountrypark.co.uk
Avon Valley Railwaywww.avonvalleyrailway.co.uk
Bath Abbey Heritage Vaultswww.bathabbey.org
Bath City Sightseeingwww.city-sightseeing.com
Bath Festivalswww.bathfestivals.co.uk
Bath Postal Museumwww.bathpostalmuseum.org
Bath Racecoursewww.bath-racecourse.co.uk
Bath Rugbywww.bathrugby.com
Beckford’s Tower and Museumwww.bath-preservation-trust.org.uk
Bizarre Bathwww.bizarrebath.co.uk
Bowood House and Gardenswww.bowood-house.co.uk
Bristol Airportwww.bristolairport.co.uk
Bristol Zoo and Gardenswww.bristolzoo.org.uk
Building of Bath Museumwww.bath-preservation-trust.org.uk
Castle Combe Skid Pan and Kart Trackwww.combe-events.co.uk
Ghost Walks of Bathwww.ghostwalksofbath.co.uk
Holburne Museum of Artwww.holburne.org/
Horse Worldwww.horseworld.org.uk
Jane Austen Centrewww.janeausten.co.uk
Komediawww.komedia.co.uk
Longleatwww.longleat.co.uk
Mad Max Tourswww.madmaxtours.co.uk
Museum of Bath at Workwww.bath-at-work.org.uk
Museum of Costume and Assembly Roomswww.museumofcostume.co.uk
No.1 Royal Crescentwww.no1royalcrescent.org.uk
Odeon Cinemawww.odeon.co.uk
Prior Park Landscape Gardenswww.nationaltrust.org.uk
Radstock, Midsomer, Norton and District Museumwww.radstockmuseum.co.uk
Roman Baths and Pump Roomwww.romanbaths.co.uk
Sally Lunn’s Refreshment House and Museumwww.sallylunns.co.uk
The Bath Boating Stationwww.bathboating.co.uk
The Kennet and Avon Canal Boats and Cycles Boats and Cycleswww.bathcanal.com
The Little Theatre Cinemawww.picturehouses.co.uk
Theatre Royal, Bathwww.theatreroyal.org.uk
Thermae Bath Spawww.thermaebathspa.com
Victoria Art Gallerywww.victoriagal.org.uk
Westonbirt Arboretumwww.westonbirtarboretum.com
Wookey Hole Caves and Papermillwww.wookey.co.uk

Book Direct For Best Prices